12/07/2017 08:03 PM PST

More School Closures Announced

The San Diego County Office of Education announced additional school closures for Friday, Dec. 8.

  • Guajome Park Academy (charter school)
  • San Marcos Unified School District
  • Epiphany Prep: Escondido Campus (charter school)
  • Momentum Learning juvenile court and community schools (operated by the San Diego County Office of Education): Youth Day Center, Breaking Cycles, Innovations Academy of Empowerment, North County Technology Academy

These are in addition to the following schools previously announced closed.

  • Bonsall Unified School District
  • Fallbrook Union Elementary School District
  • Fallbrook Union High School District
  • Julian Union Elementary School District
  • Julian Union High School District
  • Mountain Empire Unified School District
  • Oceanside Unified School District
  • Spencer Valley School District
  • Vista Unified School District
  • Warner Unified School District

For the latest emergency updates in English and Spanish, visit www.sdcountyemergency.com, and download the SD Emergency app. If you are affected by the fire and need to talk to someone by phone about evacuations, shelters, road closures and other non-emergency disaster-related services, call 211. If you are hearing impaired, dial 711 and ask to be connected to (858) 300-1211.